Sorry, no content related to "33" was found

Please try to change other keywords or reach out to us via the help button

How to edit and manage your translation?
How to edit and manage your translation?

In this  article, we'll show you how to Manage translation. 

  • Edit translation

  • Auto update Translation

  • Backup and restore


Edit translation

 Click the "Manage" button to enter the "Manage Translation"  page. 

 And then click on the store page you want to edit to go to the editing page.

After entering the editing page, the machine translation results are on the right side. You can correct the translation and then click 'Save' to save your edits. You can also quickly switch between sections using the drop-down menu at the top

If you can't find the content you want to edit, you can use the global search to locate it.

If you wish to batch edit translation content locally, you can first go to the editing page and click the 'Export' button to export the translation file. After editing in Excel, click 'Upload' to upload the file to the section, and the translations will be replaced with the edited file.


Auto update Translation.

If your store content is updated in the future and you want to automatically update the translations, enable the "Auto Translation" feature.

Please note that only "Products" and "Collections" will be automatically sync. For other content, free plan users need to sync manually, while paid users will have an automatic sync from 2 to 3 AM daily. You can also sync immediately by clicking the “Sync” button.

 



If you haven't enabled "Auto Translation," any updates to your store content will not be automatically translated. You can check the number of "Items Translated" to confirm if everything has been translated. 

And you can click 'Translate' to manually initiate the translation process.

First, select the content to update translations; numbers highlighted in yellow indicate that there are new additions or updates to the original content of the module. 

After selecting, choose the translation type: ' New content' means translating newly added fields of the items, while ' Outdated' means translating where the original content has been changed.

 After making your selection, click 'Translate'.


Backup and restore

 If you are concerned about losing translations or wish to revert to the last edited content.

First, you need to click 'Backup,' and we will save your current translation file. 

And when you want to restore, click the 'Restore' button. The translation results will revert to the content from the last backup. 

Please note, each language can only have one backup, and once you click 'Restore,' the action cannot be undone.

Did this answer your questions?

Thank you for your feedback

How to translate your Shopify store? (New)
How to translate your Shopify store?(Old)
How is Langwill optimized for multilingual SEO?
How to translate default Language?
What to do when the navigation bar style changes after translation?
What to do if the variants are not translated correctly?
Visual Editor (Page elements)
How to set up Shopify Market and make it work with Langwill?
Backup and restore your translation
Auto update Translation
Image Translation
App Translation
Glossary
What are the differences between translation types?
Which content supports translation?
How to translate App proxies page?